Jasper, IN to Newton, IA

Posted on April 22, 2009

0


I picked up a run in Jasper, Indiana tuesday afternoon and drove it up to Newton, Iowa. I got there around 10 pm or so, but had to wait till 6 am the next morning to deliver so I spent the night in a Wal-mart parking lot.
When I dropped off, the owner told me that President Obama was visiting a windmill factory later that day and they were closeing off all the streets around there. I am glad I dropped off before that mess.
After I dropped off, I went back to Wal-mart and got a few hours of sleep. Then I drove about 70 miles west to Winterset, Iowa and stopped at the John Wayne birthplace and took a few pictures and video. They were closed so it is just of the outside. I will post them at a later time.
Now, I am spending the night at a campground in Adel, Iowa.

Posted in: Uncategorized