TWJ – Mount Vernon, IL to St. Louis, MO?

Posted on May 15, 2009

0


This was supposed to have been my route friday. A short quck run and home by 9 pm. Well, it didn’t quite work ouot that way.  First, I had to drive 113 miles to pick up a run that was only 92 miles long. Din’t make much sense to me, but hey, I am just a driver. hehe  Plus, I was told they were going to load 30 car tires into my van.  I didn’t think that would work, but they said go anyway, so I did.

I got to my pickup spot and found out they were not regular car tires, but instead they were oversized off road baha tires for a dune buggy race in Las Vegas.  We tried to load all the tires into my van and guess what, they would not fit.  Big surprise. Actually, I was surprise we were able to get that many in there.  I guess if they had been regular tires they would have actually fit. Surprised me. hehe

Anyway, they had to call a straight truck in to get the tires instead and I got to drive back home for the weekend without having to go through St. Louis traffic at rush hour … darn. hehe

I did get paid for a dry run and having to load it myself and waiting for almost 4 hours, so not too bad actually.

Posted in: On the road