Morganfield, KY to Hamilton, OH

Posted on May 22, 2009

0


I picked up a run thursday afternoon in Morganfield, KY. It was just one small skid and only weighed about 214 pounds. The only problem was that I could not drop off till friday morning in Hamilton, OH. I tried to call the drop off place several times to see if I could unload early but I never got an answer (that is not a good sign).

So, I came back to the house to kill a few hours so I would not have to drive through rush hour traffic in Louisville, KY or Cincinnati, OH.  I had some dinner, messed around and finally decided to leave around 7 pm. I figured I would find the place I was dropping off at and then find a place to spend the night.

Fortunetly, when I got there about 11:45 pm, I found out that they opened at 11:30 pm.  Yippe, I was able to get unloaded instead of having to try and sleep and get up early.  After I got unloaded and turned around and headed back toward the house and got here around 3 am this morning.

