TWJ – 2009-06-16 Staybridge Suites Laredo, Texas

Posted on June 16, 2009

1


Because of mechanical problems with my van, I had to stay in a hotel in Laredo, TX. My van is being fixed at a local Dodge dealer and there are not many hotels near by. There is one right across the street, and it would have been great, however they only rent rooms by the week. I could not afford that, so the dealership called around and only found one that was kind of close by and would drive the few miles down the road to pick me up and it is the Staybridge Suites.

The hotel itself seems to be a pretty nice hotel. It has a pool (which I didn’t use), and a fitness center (also didn’t use) and the rooms themselves are pretty nice with a small refrigerator, dishwasher and dinnerware provided. One big problem with the place is the wall are really thin and I heard the people above me playing the tv and walking around all day and night, even above my tv. You could also hear people talking and shutting doors in the hall all the time as well. For me, those are MAJOR problems. If it had been a 30 a night motel, that might have been acceptable, but for 99 bucks a night it was not.

So, overall, I can not recommend staying here unless you have earplugs and don’t mind spending all that money.

Posted in: On the road