TWJ – Evansville, IN to Sterling Heights, MI

Posted on July 11, 2009

0


I picked up a run thursday afternoon in Evansville, IN and was to drop it off early friday morning in Sterling Heights, MI. I was loaded with a bunch of windshields for some sore of car by Chrysler.

The funny thing is that the plant I was delivering to was being closed later that day, yet they still payed a LOT of money to have me deliver them more stuff. Is it no wonder the place is going out of business. If you are going out of business that day, why are you paying a lot of money to have more stuff delivered. If you run out, just stop. Or here is another thought, order enough in the first place. But hey, if it wasn’t for places like this that don’t know how to make sure they have enough stuff on hand, I would be out of a job. So, uh … Keep up the good work guys.

When I got there around 2 am ET, I had to wait till 6 am to get unloaded so I drove over to a near by Wal-mart and spent a few hours watching my slingbox.

Finally, around 5 am I drove back over to the plant and was told we couldn’t wait in line at the guard gate for the next few minutes until they decided to open the gates, instead we all had to line up in a no parking zone on the street in front of the plant. Ok, kinda stupid, but I did it anyway. Finally, about 6 am I drove up to the gate again and was told it was not 6 am yet and I had to go back to the end of the line. I told the guy it was 6 am and he said according to his clock it was not and he then said he knew his clock was wrong but he didn’t care. So, again, I drive out go around the block and get back at the end of the line.

If you ever wondered my Chrysler had to file for bankruptcy now you know.

Posted in: On the road