TWJ – Evansville, IN to East Liberty, OH

Posted on July 16, 2009

0


I picked up a run Wednesday in Evansville, IN and dropped it off Thursday morning in East Liberty, OH.

I just had an empty crate that was a prototype for a a new crate for a new part for a new Honda car coming out. Maybe weighed 150 all together. It was longer than a normal crate though.

I got to my drop off point about 10 pm, but they were closed till Thursday morning. So, I drove about 15 miles down the road to a rest area and spent the night there. It was a tight fit, but I was able to set up the cot so I didn’t sleep too bad, but only for about 3 hours before I had to get up. I was supposed to get unloaded at 5:30 am, but no one showed up till 6:30 and I got unloaded a little after that.

After I got unloaded, I drove back to a rest area and got a few more hours of sleep. After that, I put away my stuff checked that I was still behind three other vans in the area so I drove back home.

