Movie Review – The Haunting in Connecticut

Posted on July 17, 2009

0


I watched the movie “The Haunting in Connecticut” the other night and I have to say, it wasn’t too bad a movie. It kinda reminded me of “Poltergeist“.

The story was good, the acting was good, the special effects were good. There were quite a few places in the film where I jumped or was startled. I can’t tell you how hard that is to come by these days. There was not a lot of gore or blood, so if you like a good scary movie, I think you will enjoy this one.

Synopsis:

Based on a chilling true story, The Haunting in Connecticut charts one family’s terrifying, real-life encounter with the dark forces of the supernatural. When the Campbell family gets a house in upstate Connecticut, they soon learn that their charming Victorian home has a disturbing history.

The cast includes:

Virginia Madsen Sara Campbell

Kyle Gallner Matt Campbell

Elias Koteas Reverend Popescu

Amanda Crew Wendy

Martin Donovan Peter Campbell

Sophi Knight Mary Campbell

Ty Wood Billy Campbell

Here is the trailer:

Posted in: Movie Review