Movie Review – Step Brothers

Posted on July 18, 2009

0


I watched the movie Step Brothers last night. At the beginning of the movie I was so disappointed in the two main characters that I almost turned it off. I am glad I did not because it did get a lot better.

The acting is ok except for Will Ferrell. Just something about him isn’t right in this film. Mary Steenburgen is beautiful as always. There are several parts that are laugh out loud funny and a lot of amusing moments. The story is fun and like I said, once you get passed the beginning it does get much better and I think you will actually enjoy the film.

Synopsis:

Brennan ( Will Ferrell ) and Dale ( John C. Reilly ) are two middle-aged loafers who are forced to live together when their parents get married. When the reluctant step-siblings’ immature antics over TV privileges and personal property take their toll on the marriage, the devious duo hatch a scheme to reunite the couple. From the people who brought you Talladega Nights and Anchorman, STEP BROTHERS is the comedy which proves you don’t need brains or talent to succeed…well, maybe you do.

Also stars:

Mary Steenburgen
and Richard Jenkins

Trailer:

