TWJ – Greenville, KY to Fort Smith, AR

Posted on July 23, 2009

2


Tuesday, I started out the day by taking the trash to the recycle center, then drove into Newburgh to get my hair cut. While there, I got a call to pick up a run in Greenville, KY later that afternoon and drop off the next morning at the Whirlpool plant in Fort Smith, Arkansas.

When I got to Greenville, I just had two little boxes to take, so I loaded up and took off. I got about 40 miles down the road and got a call to go back because the company wanted to add more onto me. Great, I thought it was going to be a couple big skids or something, but turned out it was just another small box. Yippee. hehe

So, I loaded it up and, again, headed toward Fort Smith. I got down to the plant and was able to unload myself instead of having to wait till the next morning, which was great, because now, I could get a good night’s sleep, without having to wake up early to deliver.

I drove to a rest area and spent the night.

Posted in: On the road