Movie Review: Green Lantern – First Flight

Posted on August 13, 2009

0


While under the tutelage of senior Green Lantern member Sinestro (Victor Garber), test pilot Hal Jordan (Christopher Meloni) learns that key members of the intergalactic police squad are conspiring to destroy the organization from within. Despite his inexperience, Hal sets out to thwart the traitors and preserve the Lantern Corps’ sanctity.

Michael Madsen and Tricia Helfer also lend their voices to this animated sci-fi adventure.

I am not a Huge comic book fan, but I do enjoy them once in a while and I also like the animated tv shows and movies, so I was kinda looking forward to seeing Green Lantern: First Flight when I heard about it.

I watched it the other night and I have to say it was pretty enjoyable and entertaining. The voice acting was good, the animation was good and the story was good. What else can you ask for?
I can say, if you like super hero stuff you should check this out.

Here is the trailer for the movie.

Posted in: Movie Review