Movie Review: Lakeview Terrace

Posted on August 30, 2009

0


A young interracial couple move into their dream home and are increasingly harassed by their next-door neighbor, a tightly wound black LAPD officer. When the couple decides to fight back the feud turns deadly.

Starring: Samuel L. Jackson, Patrick Wilson, Kerry Washington, Jay Hernandez
Director: Neil LaBute

I watched the movie Lakeview Terrace last night. Overall, the movie was ok. Unfortunately, I didn’t care for any of the characters enough to say it was a good movie. All of the characters had some sort of very annoying flaw to make them someone I would not like to hang out with in real life and was barely able to spend two hours of my life with.
The acting was very good, the story was good, cinematography was good. It is a little scary to think your neighbors may be like this behind closed doors.
Overall, I have no problem saying you could watch this movie and enjoy it.
Let me know what you think.

Here is the trailer:

Posted in: Movie Review