TWJ: Toledo, OH – Hatfield, IN

Posted on September 9, 2009

0


Yesterday, I went through orientation with a new expediting company. It was an interesting day. The day started with me waking up at a rest area near Toledo, OH. One of the nice ones on the Ohio turnpike. They have FREE shower facilities there, so I took advantage of that. Then I packed up all my stuff and drove over to the convenient care facility to get my drug test for the new company. Of course, once I got there I didn’t have to pee, so I had to stand there and drink glass after glass of water until I was finally able to give them a little bit.
After that fun event, I drove over to the home office for orientation. That went pretty smooth and I had the new satellite equipment installed on my van with new stickers and all.
After that was over, I headed toward home. I got caught in a traffic jam for about an hour driving down interstate 75 south in Ohio and was finally able to get off at an exit and drive a few miles around the accident and got back on the interstate and got going again.
When I got to Cincinnati it started raining real hard and most everyone was driving around 35 miles and hour on the interstate. That was not fun, but it cleaned my van a little. hehe
The rest of the ride was pretty much non eventful.

Posted in: On the road