TWJ – Bicknell, IN to Kings Mountain, NC

Posted on September 19, 2009

0


Wednesday, I picked up a run in Bicknell, Indiana and dropped it off in Kings Mountain, North Carolina.
The run was supposed to have been ready when I got there, but I ended up having to wait about an hour to get loaded. I finally got loaded with 10 doors for Mack truck assembly plant.
I drove all night over the mountains and got there around 2 am and had to search for quite a while to find the place. It was about 5 miles outside the town it was supposed to be in and set way back off the road with a little bitty address sign.
Luckily, I was able to get unloaded when I got there instead of having to wait till the next morning, so after unloading, I drove to a rest area about 2 miles down the road and spent the night.


Here is the route I took.

Posted in: On the road