Movie Review: Superman/Batman – Public Enemies

Posted on September 28, 2009

0


Synopsis:

Lex Luthor has been elected President of the United States, he’s using an earthbound Kryptonite asteroid as grounds for declaring a 1 billion bounty on the head of Superman. Now, the two heroes must team up to save both the planet.

Cast:

Kevin Conroy (Batman/Bruce Wayne)
Tim Daly (Superman/Clark Kent)
Clancy Brown (Lex Luthor)
Xander Berkeley (Captain Atom)

I watched the movie Superman/Batman: Public Enemies the other night and I have to say that I was surprised as to how much I enjoyed it. I had not heard very many good things about it, so my hopes were not high, but it turned out to be a very enjoyable movie with some very cool parts for those of us who have been super hero fans for a long time. There are several things that happen that we have always wondered about and a lot of old characters come into the show, if only for a very short time.
The animation was good, for the old school style of cartoons. The voice acting was ok and the story was very good.
Overall, I must say, if you are a Super Hero fan, I think you will really enjoy this short movie.

Posted in: Movie Review