Movie Review: G.I. Joe

Posted on October 2, 2009

0


Synopsis:

An elite military unit comprised of special operatives known as G.I. Joe, operating out of The Pit, takes on an evil organization led by a notorious arms dealer.

Starring: Dennis Quaid, Channing Tatum, Sienna Miller, Marlon Wayans, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Ray Park, Christopher Eccleston, Brendan Fraser, Rachel Nichols, Jonathan Pryce, Arnold Vosloo, Adewale Akinnuoye Agbaje, Said Taghmaoui, Karolina Kurkova, Byung-hun Lee

Director: Stephen Sommers
Screenwriter: Stuart Beattie
Story: Stephen Sommers
Producer: Lorenzo Di Bonaventura, Bob Ducsay, Brian Goldner
Composer: Alan Silvestri
Studio: Paramount Pictures

I watched the movie G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra last night. I can only say, it was probably the second best movie I have seen this year.
The acting was good, the story was very good, the special effects were pretty good. I believe anyone who enjoyed watching the series as a kid will appreciate this movie along with all the little bits thrown in from the series, but you do not have had to seen anything about G.I. Joe before to enjoy this film. Everything was explained well enough for anyone to know the story.
Overall, I have to say that I recommend this to anyone that likes a good story or a good action movie or just a G.I. Joe fan.

