X-Men: First Class review

Posted on June 6, 2011

0



 
First off, I must say that the movie was enjoyable for the most part, but there were a few things that … took me out of the experience.
 
First and foremost is that there was WAY to many subtitles in the film. I know some people think it make is more realistic, but I am not one of those people. In real life, I don’t have to look down at some floating words to know what someone is saying.
 
My second problem was a minor one, but again, something that made me stop enjoying the film for a moment and think why did that just happen. One of the characters makes a MAJOR decision in the film that just wasn’t explained why the character chose to do it. I am sure there are a lot of people who don’t worry about things like that and just go on with it, but I am the type of person who enjoys the story most of all and little things like that should, in a good film, be addressed.
 
The third problem I had was, for such a big budget film, some of the effects looked almost bad. Don’t get me wrong, most are amazingly well done, but there are just a few that, again, took me out of the experience and made me think why does this look so cheesy.
 
Overall, I recommend you see it if you are an X-man fan, if not I would wait for the DVD.

  

Posted in: Moive, Movie Review